ASRA - Australian Skateboard Racing Association

The Conehead Cup is a slalom race series held in Australia each year. In 2008 the Conehead Cup will be held over four weekends, with two of those weekends being double-headers. The schedule is:

  1. 14-15 June - Central Coast: Slalom and ditch race
  2. 13 Sep - Long Reef, Sydney: Slalom
  3. 4-5 Oct - Canberra: Slalom and ditch race
  4. 1 Nov - Sydney: Giant Slalom and downhill fun/madness

Exact times and locations will be revealed closer to each date. It's going to be bigger and better than the 2007 Conehead Cup!

Points are awarded to each racer for their results in each race, with the overall winner being the person who received the most points in their best four races.

The entry fee is $10 for each race, and there is a one-off $15 fee for entering the standings for the overall Conehead Cup.

See you all there!

Views: 51

Tags: conehead cup, slalom

ASRA Admin
Comment by Bugs on June 23, 2008 at 16:42
After the first race, the points tally looks like this:

Click the table for the full-size version.

For the curious, the points system being used comes from The Conehead Cup is classed as Basic Amateur.
Comment by Ash on August 11, 2008 at 20:20
is the goldy one going to be happening this year? any details as of yet?

ASRA Admin
Comment by Bugs on September 15, 2008 at 0:48
The Long Reef results are now in. Here's how it looks:

Here's the entire list (PDF file).

Add a Comment

You need to be a member of ASRA - Australian Skateboard Racing Association to add comments!

Join ASRA - Australian Skateboard Racing Association


© 2020   Created by Bugs.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service